Program Overview: General Program

Technical Program

[ back | program by day | at-a-glance | organizers ]

General Program

Organizers:

Alethia M. Brown
DuPont Crop Protection
Newark, DE
Email: Alethia.M.Brown@usa.dupont.com

* ACS Member
* ACS Member
Sessions:

Perspectives on Chemical Use in Sustainable Agriculture

Robert J. Stanley
Department of Chemistry
Temple University
201 Beury Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone Number: 2152042027
Fax Number: 2152041532
Email: rstanley@temple.edu

Sessions:

Ultrafast Chemical Processes I;

Ultrafast chemical processes II

David Hughes
Merck & Co.
PO Box 2000
RY-800-C369
Rahway, NJ 07065

Sessions:

ACS Presidential Green Chemistry Symposium

Zelleka Getahun
Office of Generic Drugs
Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, FDA
7500 Standish Place
Rockville, MD 20855
Phone Number: 301-827-5794
Email: zelleka.getahun@fda.hhs.gov

* ACS Member
* ACS Member
Sessions:

Drugs: Manufacturing, Analyses and FDA Regulations

Steve Maroldo
Rohm and Haas
Phone Number: n/a
Email: smaroldo@RohmHaas.com

Sessions:

ACS Presidential Green Chemistry Symposium

William C. Golton
The CECON Group, Inc.
242 N. James St.
Wilmington, DE 19804
Phone Number: 302-994-8000
Fax Number: 302-994-8837
Email: wgolton@earthlink.net

* ACS Member
* Membership Number 00139259
* ACS Member
* Membership Number 00139259
Sessions:

Success Factors for a Consulting Practice in Chemistry

Caroline L. Schauer
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Drexel University
lebow 439A
3141 Chestnut St
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone Number: 215-895-6797
Fax Number: 215-895-6760
Email: cschauer@cbis.ece.drexel.edu

* ACS Member
* Membership Number 01600112
* ACS Member
* Membership Number 01600112
Sessions:

Functional Organic Materials

Allison Pymer
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA
Phone Number: n/a
Email: a.k.pymer@temple.edu

Sessions:

Graduate School Workshop;

Student Affiliate Chapters - Meet and Greet;

Undergraduate Session Keynote Speaker - Professor Scott Sieburth;

Undergraduate Session Keynote Speaker - Dr. Lori Krim Gavrin

Zheng Yang
Computational and Structural Chemistry
GlaxoSmithKline Pharmaceuticals
1250 South Collegeville Road
Collegeville, PA 19426
Phone Number: 610-917-6585
Email: Zheng.P.Yang@gsk.com

* ACS Member
* ACS Member
Sessions:

Computers in Chemistry –Transforming Drug Discovery and Development

Anthony W. Addison
Drexel University
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone Number: 215-895-2646
Email: AddisonA@drexel.edu

Sessions:

Alan G. MacDiarmid Memorial Symposium

Michael J. Prushan
Chemistry & Biochemistry
LaSalle University
Philadelphia, PA 19141
Phone Number: 215-951-1281
Email: Prushan@LaSalle.edu

* ACS Member
* ACS Member
Sessions:

Nanostructured and Molecule-Based Magnetic Materials

Benjamin Schwartz
GlaxoSmithKline
1250 S. Collegeville Road
Collegeville, PA 19426
Phone Number: 610-917-6740
Email: Benjamin.2.Schwartz@gsk.com

* ACS Member
* ACS Member
Sessions:

Sirtuin Biochemistry: The Biological Chemistry of Aging

A.David Rodrigues
Bristol-Myers Squibb Co.
Princeton, NJ

Sessions:

ADME/Tox: Drug-Drug Interactions: How to Screen for, Anticipate and Minimize Them

Eric Borguet
Department of Chemistry
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA
Phone Number: n/a
Email: eborguet@temple.edu

Sessions:

Carbon Nanotubes

Rafael Shapiro
E.I. DuPont de Nemours & Co.
Stine-Haskell S315-1268
Newark, DE 17914
Phone Number: 302-451-3327
Email: rafael.shapiro@usa.dupont.com

Sessions:

Process Chemistry General Session

Reinhard Schweitzer-Stenner
Drexel University
Philadelphia, PA
Phone Number: n/a
Email: rs344@drexel.edu

Sessions:

Protein Structure: Unfolded States & Local Disruptions

Shirley Fischer-Drowos
Department of Chemistry
Widener University
Kirkbride Hall
One University Place
Chester, PA 19013
Phone Number: 610-499-4009
Fax Number: 610-499-4496
Email: sfischer-drowos@mail.widener.edu

* ACS Member
* ACS Member
Sessions:

Analytical Chemistry General Session II

Jovita Marcinkeviciene
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
Bristol-Myers Squibb Pharmaceutical Research Institute
Princeton, NJ 08540
Email: jovita.marcinkeviciene@bms.com

Sessions:

Biological Chemistry General Session

Kathleen Thrush-Shaginaw
PA
Phone Number: n/a
Email: katt@verizon.net

Sessions:

Mentoring and Networking Workshop : Women Chemists Committee

Allene Johnson
Chemistry
NJACS-TA
152 Lexington Ave
Maplewood, NJ 07040
Phone Number: 973-763-6883
Email: ajoh817466@aol.com

* ACS Member
* ACS Member
Sessions:

Regional Chemagination Competition

Ping Cao
Molecular Discovery Research, Discovery Medicinal Chemistry
Glaxosmithkline Pharmaceuticals
Philadelphia, PA
Phone Number: n/a
Email: ping.2.cao@gsk.com

Sessions:

Organic Chemistry Symposium: Microwave Synthesis

Garretta Rollins
American Chemical Society
Washington, DC 20036
Phone Number: 202-872-4600
Email: Grollins@acs.org

Sessions:

ACS Career Management Workshop

Linda Rehfuss
Montgomery County Community College
PA
Phone Number: n/a
Email: lrehfuss@mc3.edu

Sessions:

Bioprocess Science/Biomanufacturing Session

Sami Saribas
PA
Phone Number: n/a
Email: saribasas@yahoo.com

Sessions:

Carbohydrate Chemistry/Glycoprotein

Erica Martin
Rohm and Haas
Phone Number: n/a
Email: emartin@rohmhaas.com

Sessions:

Polymers General Session

John N. Richardson
Department of Chemistry
Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania
Shippensburg, PA 17257
Phone Number: 717-477-1774
Email: jnrich@ship.edu

* ACS Member
* ACS Member
Sessions:

Organic-Inorganic Materials as Functional Devices

Marshall L. Fishman
East. Reg. Res. Ctr., ARS, USDA
600 East Mermaid Lane
Wyndmoor, PA 19038
Phone Number: (215)233-6450
Fax Number: (215)233-6406
Email: mfishman@errc.ars.usda.gov

* ACS Member
* ACS Member
Sessions:

Chromatography Forum of the Delaware Valley - Student Award Symposium

Daniel R. Strongin
Department of Chemistry
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Email: dstrongi@temple.edu

Sessions:

Environmental Interfaces

Isabelle Lagadic
Department of Chemistry -Unit 3060
University of Connecticut
55 N. Eagleville Rd
Storrs, CT 06269-3060
Phone Number: 860-486-3215
Fax Number: 860-486-2981
Email: Isabelle.Lagadic@uconn.edu

Sessions:

Organic-Inorganic Materials as Functional Devices

Tom Burkett
Community Collge of Baltimore County
Baltimore, MD
Phone Number: n/a
Email: tburkett@ccbcmd.edu

Sessions:

Bioprocess Science/Biomanufacturing Session

Andrea E. Martin
Department of Chemistry
Widener University
One University Place
Chester, PA 19013
Phone Number: 610-499-4515
Email: martin@pop1.science.widener.edu

Sessions:

Chemical Education II

David Nugiel
Astra Zeneca
Wilmington, DE
Phone Number: n/a
Email: David.Nugiel@astrazeneca.com

Sessions:

Medicinal Chemistry Symposium

Eric Williamsen
Ursinus College
Collegeville, PA

Sessions:

Welcoming Reception

Scott Sieburth
Department of Chemistry
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA
Phone Number: n/a
Email: Scott.Sieburth@temple.edu

Sessions:

Cope Scholars Award Symposium I: Michael P. Doyle;

Cope Scholar Award Symposium II: Franklin A. Davis

Michele C. Jetter
Research and Early Development
Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical Research and Development, LLC
Welsh and McKean Roads
P. O. Box 776
Spring House, PA 19477
Phone Number: 215-540-4873
Fax Number: 215-628-4985
Email: mjetter@prdus.jnj.com

* ACS Member
* Membership Number 01286182
* ACS Member
* Membership Number 01286182
Sessions:

Medicinal Chemistry General Session

Spiridoula Matsika
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA
Phone Number: n/a
Email: smatsika@temple.edu

Sessions:

Excited Electronic States

Aldos C. Barefoot
DuPont
Wilmington, DE
Phone Number: n/a
Email: Aldos.C.Barefoot@usa.dupont.com

Sessions:

Perspectives on Chemical Use in Sustainable Agriculture

Louise Lawter
Princeton ACS Section
Princeton, NJ
Phone Number: n/a
Email: louise.lawter@gmail.com

Sessions:

Regional Chemagination Competition

Victor Tortorelli
Ursinus College
Collegeville, PA
Phone Number: 610.409.3000
Email: vtortorelli@ursinus.edu

Sessions:

Welcoming Reception;

Workshop:Teaching Forensics

Dr. Georgia Arbuckle
Department of Chemistry
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Camden, NJ 08102
Phone Number: 856-225-6333
Email: arbuckle@camden.rutgers.edu

Sessions:

Inorganic Chemistry General Session

Yen Wei
Department of Chemistry
Drexel University
3141 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone Number: 2158952650
Email: weiyen@drexel.edu

* ACS Member
* ACS Member
Sessions:

Alan G. MacDiarmid Memorial Symposium

Mehul Patel
Wyeth
Collegeville, PA
Phone Number: n/a
Email: patelm5@wyeth.com

Sessions:

Biological Chemistry Symposium: Serpin Structure and Mechanism

Melissa Cichowicz
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA
Phone Number: n/a
Email: mcichowicz@wcupa.edu

Sessions:

Organic Chemistry Symposium: Microwave Synthesis

Eleanor M. Brown
Fats, Oils and Animal Coproducts Research Unit
ERRC, ARS, USDA
600 East Mermaid Lane
Wyndmoor, PA 19038
Phone Number: 215-233-6481
Email: ellie.brown@ars.usda.gov

Sessions:

Mentoring and Networking Workshop : Women Chemists Committee

Christine Martey-Ochola
Department of Chemistry
Villanova University
800 Lancaster Ave
216B Mendel Science Center
Villanova, PA 19805
Phone Number: 610-519-5273
Email: Chistine.martey.ochola@villanova.edu

Sessions:

Organic Chemistry General Session II

Edward S. Miller Jr.
Central Research and Development
DuPont
P.O. Box 80328
Wilmington, DE 19880
Phone Number: (302) 695-4007
Email: Edward.S.Miller-jr@usa.dupont.com

Sessions:

Alternative Energy Sources for Stationary Power Generation and Transportation Applications

Andrew Price
Ursinus College
Collegeville, PA

Sessions:

Welcoming Reception

Allen Nicholson
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA
Phone Number: n/a
Email: anichol@temple.edu

Sessions:

RNA Function in Gene Regulation

Larisa Toulokhonova
PA
Phone Number: n/a
Email: larisa1357@hotmail.com

Sessions:

Carbohydrate Chemistry/Glycoprotein

Dora Schnur
Bristol-Myers Squibb and Co.
Princeton, NJ
Phone Number: n/a
Email: Dora.Schnur@bms.com

Sessions:

CADD: Challenges in Target Family Receptor Modeling